Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
vim_rocks here! — Gideros Forum

vim_rocks here!

vim_rocksvim_rocks Member
edited December 2015 in Introduce yourself
Hello ladies (who are we fooling?), OK, gentlemen.
My name is Victor and I am not a game developer (believe me, I try) from South America.
I do pixel, vector and sometimes 3D art, actually I started in game development using Blender 2.49 (good ol' times :D) which was 3D, and then after that I tried experimenting with 2d as well.
So, there's a lot more than that, but let's just skip to the part I start using Vim and learn about Gideros's existence, which basically happened this week.
I'm sort of a noob newcomer to LUA and I complete noob to Gideros, but I hope my Python and JS (which LUA is for me, python and JS but faster...) background help me. See you :)

Twitter -> @vicfabgo
+1 -1 (+4 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• Greetings Victor :)
  • amin13aamin13a Member
    edited December 2015
    Lua is similar to Python even easier and Gideros is an amazing game engine and forum is very kind and responsive.
    good luck Victor.
  • Hi Victor - Lua is easier and faster than Python, you should love it in comparison.

How did you find out about Gideros?
    Coder, video game industry veteran (since the '80s, ❤'s assembler), arrested - never convicted hacker (in the '90s), dad of five, he/him (if that even matters!).
    https://deluxepixel.com

• @antix

@amin13a
    You really prove that the forum is kind, thank you very much!

@Sinister
    I found out about Gideros while looking for a game library that could give me the possibility to develop games for Android, I tested Corona but... well we all know why we prefer Gideros over Corona :-\" .