Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros community chat | DONATE
TestFlight - iOs beta testing - What's your experience? — Gideros Forum

TestFlight - iOs beta testing - What's your experience?

MellsMells Guru
edited August 2012 in General questions
Hi,

I am considering TestFlight to make my current app available for beta users.

That's the first time for me, so I have a few questions before I start using it :
  • What is your experience with them?
  • Would you say that it's user friendly (I have no experience) and easy to start?
  • Is that the only alternative for ios beta testing?
  • And last, would you advise dev to use it or just release as quickly as possible and iterate from mail feedback?
Thank you.
twitter@TheWindApps Artful applications : The Wind Forest. #art #japan #apps

Comments

• Works beautifully. Enables app testing on my wife's ipad2 and my old iPod touch when someone else builds it
  • We use it for one developer who has a Mac to build and the rest of the team/testers use it to install remotely
  • phongttphongtt Guru
    edited August 2012
    I'm using it and happy with it. Easy to use for both dev side and tester (non-technical) side.
    And now it has a native Mac App, you can drag IPA file into the app and that's it, no need to upload via web.
    For alternative, I used to see something but dont remember. You can google it again if you're curious :)

I don't understand your last question ("And last, would you advise dev to use it or just release as quickly as possible and iterate from mail feedback?").
    By "release" you mean submitting directly to store?
  • Thank you for the answers.

@chipster123
    We use it for one developer who has a Mac to build and the rest of the team/testers use it to install remotely
    that's a big advantage.

@phongtt