Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Export project to Android. — Gideros Forum

Export project to Android.

FavflyFavfly Member
edited April 2017 in Step by step tutorials
Please forgive the stupidity and lameness of my questions: I'm not a natural programmer.

I'm going to export my project to Android. I've clicked on 'export project' in Gideros Studio. I now have a list of ten values to fill out.

1. Package name - com.yourdomain.yourapp
Okay. What is this? Am I suppose to leave this name as is or alter it in some way?

2. Android Target Version
Pretty sure this is the android api number. I've set it at 19 (KitKat 4.4). Am I right?

5. Key store
Yeah. I have no clue what this is.

6. Key alias
What am I supposed to put in here?

All these say that they are optional... is that true? Can I just leave them blank? Is that a good idea?

Any help with this would be really appreciated.

Comments

• HubertRonaldHubertRonald Member
    edited April 2017
    Hi @Favfly
    I recommend for you first see in detail this link:
    http://docs.giderosmobile.com/deployment.html
    (Select: Deploy to Devices)
    Below that link, you going to find "Create a signed APK directly using Gideros Studio"

It's a good point for kick start :)

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • SinisterSoftSinisterSoft Maintainer
    edited April 2017
    I set 2 to 22. It will still work on 4.4 as there is a compatibility layer in Android. Gideros internally works fine with 9.

5 is the file that holds your signing key. The alias is the name of the key within that file (there can be more than one).

7 to 10 didn't used to be optional, but now they are due to some detective work. :)
    2017-04-29_09-14-55.png
    646 x 386 - 18K

Coder, video game industry veteran (since the '80s, ❤'s assembler), arrested - never convicted hacker (in the '90s), dad of five, he/him (if that even matters!).